PTA (Parent-Teacher Association)


The Holmes PTA is made up of parents, guardians, and extended family members of students in our school. We welcome volunteers with the approval of the school administrator, consisting of an application form, a background check, and a TB test or waiver via the school nurse.

Some of the activities we provide for students at Holmes are:

Scholastic Book Fair

Spirit Days wearing and selling Holmes T-shirts, sweaters, and hats. 

Halloween carnival and haunted house

Field Trips to local attractions, like the zoo and Balboa Park Museums

Art lessons provided by parents

Music lessons provided by a music teacher

Teacher Appreciation Week

Student Recognition events 

much, much more.

Please reach out to our board members for more information. Join us!

PTA Board

The Holmes PTA Executive Board is elected annually at the March PTA Association Meeting. The President-elect appoints the Parliamentarian and the Committee Chairs subject to the ratification of the executive board. In the event that no one is elected for a position, the position is vacant and must be filled by the executive board.

All Board members must be members of the PTA and be able to attend monthly Board meetings held on the first Monday of every month at 6pm. Officers serve for a term of one year and no officer is eligible to the same office for more than two consecutive terms.

If you are interested in joining the PTA Board in one of our open positions or on any committee, please contact our PTA President, Cate Diaz ([email protected]).



President Cate Diaz [email protected]
Executive Vice President Kasey Tocco [email protected]
Treasurer Majda Carr [email protected]
Secretary Kanza El-Mofty [email protected]
VP Programs  Melissa Diaz-Cisneros [email protected]
VP Ways & Means Caitlyn McTaggart [email protected]
VP Membership Natalie Klinefelter [email protected]
VP Communications Laura Kelley [email protected]
Financial Secretary
[email protected]
Auditor Brooke Hollyfield [email protected]
Historian Amanda Williamson [email protected]
Parliamentarian Jen Coffey [email protected]
Staff Representative
Staff Representative Maggie Curtis [email protected]
Principal Jonathan Saipe [email protected]



After School Programs Chair  Caroline Podgurski [email protected]
Arts Attack Chair My Viloria [email protected]
Book Fair Co-Chair Julia Duggan [email protected]
Book Fair Co-Chair Erika Clark [email protected]
Campus Chair Casey Rodriguez [email protected]
Class Liaison Chair Rochelle Janczylik [email protected]
Fundraising Chair Calee Black [email protected]
Halloween Carnival Chair Jen Dixon [email protected]
Movie Nights Chair Janet Kneier [email protected]
Newsletter Editor Courtney Romero [email protected]
Spirit Wear Co-Chair Sarah Young [email protected]
Spirit Wear Co-Chair Stacey Beckerley [email protected]
Staff Appreciation Mary Hoagland [email protected]
Student Appreciation
[email protected]
Yearbook Chair Katie Jennings [email protected]

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.